“Do I live in your district?” is one of the most common question I hear while talking with people in our community. District 2 covers much of the north end of Fayette County, stretching from the northern half of Downtown, north to the Bryan Station area and the Bourbon and Scott County borders, and west to Spindletop, Griffin Gate, Winburn, Georgetown Street, St. Martins, Oakwood, Highlands, Bracktown, and the Masterson Station areas along Leestown Road, as well as the Distillery District. See a more detailed map below.

You can look up your School Board district and verify your voter registration by visiting the web site of the Fayette County Clerk. The District 2 School Board seat is currently held by Doug Barnett, who announced in February he would not be seeking re-election. Only Districts 2 and 4 will be on the ballot in 2018.

The district is diverse and covers much land. It would be an honor to serve on the School Board as an advocate for District 2’s children, families, teachers, and neighborhoods. And, even if you don’t live in District 2, each School Board seat is important because the Board makes decisions that impact our entire school district and, considering the size of FCPS, public education statewide. No matter where you live, the stakes of each and every race this November could not be higher.